Enabling Authorization CRS 29-04-201, Ordinance (1938), U.S. Housing Act (1937)

The Denver Housing Authority is governed by a nine-member Board of Commissioners, one of whom is a DHA resident. The Board members are appointed by the Mayor of Denver, subject to confirmation by the Denver City Council. Commissioners serve staggered five-year terms, and are responsible for setting policies governing the operations of the Denver Housing Authority. The Board of Commissioners is also responsible for hiring the Executive Director.

The Board of Commissioners regular Board meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 4:00 p.m.

Board Members also hold seats on one of two standing Committees, which review and submit matters for consideration of the Board. Matters requiring Board approval are first referred to the appropriate standing committee for review, prior to ​going to the full Board for final approval.

All correspondence to the Board of Commissioners should be addressed to:

Denver Housing Authority ​

Executive Department​​

1035 Osage Street

Denver, CO 80204

720-932-3105 Phone

720-932-3008 Fax​ ​

Click Here For Meeting Schedules

​​Current Board of Commissioners 

​Bruce Alexander (Treasurer​)

Craig Allen​

Fernando Sergio Ferrufino

Grace Buckley (Chair)

Maria Sepulveda

Marian Lawrence

Mario M. Carrera

Melinda Pollack

Richard (Jim) Chavez